How Do I Know If I Am Or My Spouse Is An Intimacy Anorexic?

intimacy

 

The following questions are used to assess whether or not a person is an intimacy anorexic.

In this relationship dynamic, the spouse suffers more than the addict from the behavior.

The addict stays comfortable through creating distance. As such, the questions are asked in consideration of your spouse’s perspective.

1. Would your spouse say that you stay so busy you have little time for him/her?

2. Would your spouse say that when there are problems, you blame him/her first before taking responsibility for your own part?

3. Would your spouse say that you withhold love from in the way he/she asked to be loved?

 

Read more at- http://principleskills.com/blog/how-do-i-know-if-i-am-or-my-spouse-is-an-intimacy-anorexic

One thought on “How Do I Know If I Am Or My Spouse Is An Intimacy Anorexic?

Leave a Reply

